About Us

South Zimbabwe Conference

The South Zimbabwe Conference of Seventh-day Adventists is a part of the Zimbabwe Union Conference of Seventh-day Adventists, which in turn is a part of the Southern Africa-Indian Ocean Division of the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists, a world church organization. South Zimbabwe Conference has a total of 94,043 church members, 174 churches, 301 companies, 13 Schools, 2 clinics.

The territory consist of the provinces of Matabeleland South and parts of Bulawayo, Matabeleland North, Midlands, and Masvingo provinces as follows:

a) West of the railway line from Chikwarakwara to Banockburn.
b) From Banockburn through Adams Farm to the source of the Shangani river.
c) South of the Shangani river up to the Shangani bridge on Harare road.
d) South of the Harare road up to Cecil Avenue and Harare road junction.
e) From Cecil and Harare road junction to Leopold Takawira.
f) From Leopold Takawira to George Avenue.
g) From George avenue proceeding up to Hillside road and Burns drive.
h) West of Hillside road up to Leopold Takawira.
i) South of Leopold Takawira up to Basch street and proceed to 13th Avenue (Khami road)
j) South of Khami road up to Balule then follow the provincial boundaries through Lagisa to the Botswana border

Skip to toolbar